Wish Book Vol. 1 – Dan Deacon

Nicky Hug

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Check out Dan Deacon’s latest release, a mash-up of pop songs that is reminiscent of Girl Talk’s albums. It is called Wish Book Vol. 1 and features songs by (according to Deacon):

“grimes+psy+beach house+skrillex+diplo+nicky da b+dirty projectors+lil wayne+nicki minaj+oneohtrix point never+tune yards+animal collective+rod stewart+the strokes+wiz khalifa+beyoncé+lcd sound system+death grips+ludacris+rihanna+the beatles+roy orbison+silver apples+katy perry+69 boyz+gary glitter+james brown+lmafo+black dice+the ronettes+r. kelly+black eyed peas+lenny kravitz+the misfits+2 chains+daftpunk+led zeppelin+the notorious b.i.g.+devo+lightning bolt+unknown artist recorded in jaipur, india+marvin gaye+radiohead+rage against the machine+salt n peppa+brian eno+madonna”

Stream or download the new mixtape below, courtesy of Deacon’s SoundCloud:

Print Friendly

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

One Response to “Wish Book Vol. 1 – Dan Deacon”

  1. greid on December 8th, 2012 12:22 am

    What a great mix of some of the most notable songs of 2012

Wish Book Vol. 1 – Dan Deacon